Registrar

Academic Calendar

Fall 2017
New Student Move-In and Welcome Day September 3 (Sunday)
Labor Day September 4 (Monday)
Classes begin September 6 (Wednesday)
Last day to add a course September 14 (Thursday)
December 2017 degree applications due September 15 (Friday)
Last day to drop a course (w/o "W" grade) September 21 (Thursday)
P/F, audit declaration deadline, SP and SU '17 "I" grades due October 2 (Monday)
Columbus Day - All classes cancelled October 9 (Monday)
Mid-semester grades due October 20 (Friday)
Veterans Day Observed* November 10 (Friday)
Last day to drop a course (w/"W" grade) November 13 (Monday)
Thanksgiving Break November 22-24 (Wednesday - Friday)
Last day of classes December 12 (Tuesday)
Reading Day December 13 (Wednesday)
Final Exam Period December 14, 15, 16, 18 (Thursday -Monday)
Final grades due December 20 10:00 AM (Wednesday)
Spring 2018
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 15 (Monday)
New Student Orientation January 16 (Tuesday)
Classes begin January 17 (Wednesday)
Last day to add a course January 25 (Thursday)
FA '17 "I" grades due February 1 (Thursday)
Last day to drop a course (w/o "W"grade) February 1 (Thursday)
May 2017 degree applications due February 15 (Thursday)
P/F, audit declaration due February 15 (Thursday)
Presidents Day - A&S classes cancelled; Graduate and Professional Programs classes meet February 19 (Monday)
Mid-semester grades due March 2 (Friday)
Arts and Sciences Spring Break March 5-9 (Monday - Friday)
Holy Thursday - Classes after 4:15pm cancelled (make-up required) ** March 29 (Thursday)
Good Friday - All classes cancelled (make-up required) *** March 30 (Friday)
Easter Monday - All classes cancelled April 2 (Monday)
Last day to drop a course (w/ "W" grade) April 10 (Tuesday)
Patriots Day - All classes cancelled April 16 (Monday)
Senior Distinction Day -- A&S day classes cancelled; A&S evening and Graduate and Professional Programs classes meet April 26 (Thursday)
Last day of classe May 1 (Tuesday)
Reading Day May 2 (Wednesday)
Final Exam Period May 3, 4, 5, 7 (Thursday - Monday)
Final grades due May 9 10:00 AM (Wednesday)
Baccalaureate May 11 (Friday)
Commencement May 12 (Saturday)

* Make-up for Arts and Science classes scheduled from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. on Veterans Days will take place on Friday, 11/17/17 3:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

** Make-up for Arts and Science evening classes scheduled from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. on Holy Thursday will take place on Friday, 3/23/18 3:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

*** Make-up for Arts and Science classes scheduled to meet from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. on Good Friday will take place Friday, 4.6.18 3:30 p.m. - 6:30 p.m.

Graduate and Professional Programs Academic Calendar

Summer 2017
Fall I classes begin (face-to-face and online) May 15 (Monday)
Memorial Day May 29 (Monday)
Registration opens for Fall 2017 (seven week sessions) June 12 (Monday)
Last day of Summer I Classes July 2 (Sunday)
Summer II Classes begin (face-to-face and online) July 10 (Monday)
Last day of Summer II Classes August 27 (Sunday)

 

Fall 2017
Fall I classes begin (face-to-face and online) September 5 (Tuesday)
December 2017 degree applications due September 15 (Friday)
Columbus Day-Graduate & Professional Programs classes held October 9 (Monday)
Registration opens for Spring 2018 (seven week sessions)  October 10 (Tuesday)
Last day of Fall I classes October 22 (Sunday)
Fall II Classes begin (face-to-face) *Tuesday classes begin October 31 October 25 (Wednesday)
Fall II Classes begin (online) October 30 (Monday)
Veteran's Day-Graduate & Professional Programs classes held November 11 (Saturday)
Thanksgiving Break (no classes) November 22-26(Wednesday-Sunday)
Last day of Fall II classes December 17 (Sunday)

 

 

Spring 2018
Spring I classes begin (face-to-face and online) January 8 (Monday)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day (no classes) January 15(Monday)
President's Day-Graduate & Professional Programs classes held February 19 (Monday)
May 2018 degree applications due February 15 (Thursday)
Last day of Spring I classes February 25 (Sunday)
Spring II classes begin (Face-to-Face) * Tues. classes begin March 13; Wed. classes begin March 14 March 8 (Thursday)
Spring II classes begin (online) March 12 (Monday)
Registration opens for Summer 2018 (seven week sessions) March 26 (Monday)
Holy Thursday (no classes) March 29 (Thursday)
Easter Weekend (no classes) March 30-April 2 (Friday-Monday)
Patriot's Day (no classes) April 16 (Monday)
Last day of Spring II classes April 29 (Sunday)
Commencement May 12 (Saturday)